schlepping

When we moved into our new apartment, I thought we would be seeking a nanny for in-home care. Due to the irregularity of Hubby’s schedule, we soon figured out that it would be nearly impossible to find someone who’s able to switch days each week.  We found a daycare about a mile from our apartment that offered us the flexibility of changing our days as needed. The daycare also happens to be on my route from home to the office. This meant that I would be responsible for getting Levi to daycare 2-3 days per week. Since Hubby uses our car to get to/from work, it also meant that my “vehicle” would be our stroller.

The first day when I had to bring all of the “extra” things to leave at daycare, we basically bottomed out the stroller. I somehow managed to carry Levi {both of us in winter coats} down two flights of stairs, carrying four bags, and get him situated into the stroller. We’ve come a long way since just a few weeks ago. I now find myself looking forward to our little daily adventures. Picking him up at the end of the day just melts my heart {cheesy, but true}.

Here are a few photos of our daily schlep: 

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

Levi is a champ at being in the stroller {as are most city kids}. However, right after I snapped this final photo, he had a meltdown. Naturally.

Leave a Reply

