1/52

This year I’m working on documenting our life a little more regularly. One of the things that I started doing is writing a few lines about my day, I track it on the “notes” app on my phone. It’s fun to read what I’ve chosen to record…little things, “we had pancakes for breakfast” to the bigger things, “L took 4 steps today!”. I’ve been going strong since January 1st, so I’m hopeful that this is a practice I’ll continue for the year. In addition, I thought it would be fun to do a little project for L’s second year of life, and for this week, it’s a few photos of this past week. It was a big one for us as a family, as L went to daycare for the first time.He was a brave li’l guy. I think I’ll always remember the way that he stood next to me, and just checked out the room around him, then walked away a bit to check out the toys. He also only napped for 45 minutes that day.

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

{going to daycare for the first time … a little scene a la A Christmas Story}

photo 2

{always on the move these days = blurry photos}

photo 3

{when papa was gone, i pulled his bangs into a pony tail on top of his head}

photo 4

{always reading books}

photo 1

{because, coffee.}

One thought on “1/52

  1. It’s funny because I was literally just thinking the same thing. It’s so easy to not think about blogging, but then later I am kind of disappointed that I didn’t do it. It’s so much fun to look back on everything! I’m excited to read all of your updates! :)

Leave a Reply

