Weekly Gratitude: I’m Overwhelmed

{via Pinterest}

These last two weeks have been filled with great conversations with my best girl friends, long walks along the lakeshore, sunshine days at the beach, extra time with Hubby, and catching up on rest. To top it off, last week I was offered a job that has {literally} been a career goal for the last five years. Come September {the 19th to be exact}, I will be a social worker at Children’s Memorial Hospital!

These last few weeks have been filled with so many good things {and in all honesty} I feel completely overwhelmed. Have you ever hoped {and hoped} and prayed {and prayed} and crossed fingers {and toes} for something, and then gotten it? It’s almost as if I don’t know what to do with myself; I’m so happy and blessed and grateful.

xoxo,

PJ

 

8 thoughts on “Weekly Gratitude: I’m Overwhelmed

Leave a Reply

