Summer in the City

{strawberry picking in California – 2010}

Happy First Day of Summer!

A list of things I’m looking forward to this summer:

  • Celebrating my birthday in early July
  • Movies at the Park – Chicago Park District hosts movies throughout the City at various parks, it’s such a fun {and free!} way to spend an evening outdoors
  • Seeing Paul McCartney play Wrigley Field – I’ve been a Beatles fan since I was 12 years old, and this is {literally} a lifetime experience
  • Evening bike rides along Lake Michigan
  • Festivals throughout the City – the festivals are always such a fun way to check out a new neighborhood
  • Enjoying my favorite frozen yogurt & gelato places on evening walks with Hubby and the dog{s}
  • Taking Lennon to the dog beach
  • Attending my cousin’s wedding in Minneapolis, Minnesota in July
  • Planning a visit to a museum downtown
  • Riding my bike to work
  • Switching up my hair-do
  • Soaking up the sunshine as often as the weather {and my work schedule} permits
  • Eating lots of summer fruit: strawberries, blueberries, cherries
  • Spending time with family
2 thoughts on “Summer in the City

    • I think it’s a great “food for thought/reflection” book. I’m not certain I necessarily believe what he discusses, but it provides an opportunity to seek and reflect. Does that make sense? Overall, I recommend!

Leave a Reply

