>and so this is christmas

>

{this is one of my favorite photos: the snow coming down on the mountain}
{me, in breckenridge, colorado}
{glorious mountains, oh my!}

{me and hubs, gondola ride at breckenridge}

{me and jen, gondola at keystone}
{me and snowboard, thanks to jen for capturing this!}
 {hubs starting a run at keystone}

{town sign, silverthorne, colorado}

(the dogs}
 
{me and hubs, post dog sledding}
i’m back! i just spent a week in colorado with my husband’s family in the mountains. it was so lovely. these are a few photos from the trip. the only editing i did to these was to darken the edges of the photographs. the cloudy skies create such a perfect filter.
a few highlights of the trip:
~we went dogsledding. the dogs are amazing & it was such an incredible experience. the dogs were simply awesome. they gave lots of kisses and hugs pre and post ride. i’m amazed at how strong they are!
~i attempted snowboarding for the first time (well, i tried one other time, but it doesn’t really count because it only lasted 30 minutes or so), and i am so proud that i made it down the beginner hill once without a fall! my body still aches a bit, but it was totally worth it. props to my sister in law, jen, for being so patient and teaching me! i’m a little addicted to watching snowboarding videos now…
~i overpacked (naturally) and spent a majority of the trip recycling the same outfit: leggings, tshirt, sweater, hat, scarf. there’s just something about the mountains, fresh air, and a wood-burning fireplace that make me want to me comfortable and warm. duh!
~i read three books on the trip, and was so thankful for my pre-christmas-gift-kindle. i am officially an e-book convert.  
~we added denver (and vicinity) to our ever-growing list of places that we would consider settling/moving. 
i hope that you all had a great holiday with your family, friends, and loved ones.

xoxo,
piar

4 thoughts on “>and so this is christmas

  1. >yay! im so glad you guys were able to come out, it was a good time for sure. i loved helping you out with snowboarding and i love that you watch snowboarding videos now!

  2. >AMAZING shots! I've always wanted to take a ski trip to Colorado. Lucky you! I had no idea they had dog sledding. Love it.Thanks for stopping by G&G so I could discover you. Following you on Bloglovin' now! Lovely blog!♥ Vhttp://www.gritandglamour.comtwitter: @gritandglamour

Leave a Reply

