>30 for 30: take five!

>

{top, cardigan, skirt, tights – gap | boots, bag – urban outfitters | watch – vintage via my grandfather}

today was a “blue day” of sorts, so i dressed to match my mood, i guess. nothing specific, i just felt off my game. do you ever have days like those? 
i love tights. most of them are black, grey, or a patterned black or grey; but these are by far my favorite to pair with this skirt simply because of the monochromatic effect. 
what worked: this outfit was comfortable & really easy to wear. my office gets really warm, so i love having the option to shed the sweater.
what didn’t work: i wish that i had a navy blazer to pair instead of the cardigan. and the skirt is a little big, so it twists when i walk. but it’s a great work ensemble for me. dressy enough with a little spunk with my favorite boots. 
xoxo,
pilar
ps. i included the last photo because i was running back and forth from the camera, and this is me spinning around just in time for the photo. hahaha.
15 thoughts on “>30 for 30: take five!

  1. >This outfit is great! I love the whole look, but I'm actually most taken with the close-up photo of you and your pretty freckles. I love it! It's really well framed and the colors and textures are great.

Leave a Reply

